Skip to main content Hotel Accomodation Dining Leisure Beaches & pools Wellness & spa Activities Special events Destination Gallery Contact Newsletter Awards Social media Twitter Facebook Youtube Instagram Tripadvisor Map Welcome Car Bus Taxi Room types Restaurant Bars Free time Photos Videos Book Telephone Folder
12 °C

Уникальные достопримечательности и пляжи

Home
  1. Home
  2. Расположение

Расположение


Лимин-Херсонису


Многонациональный город Лимин-Херсонису расположен на востоке Крита, в 25 км от Ираклиона, и славится своими величественными пейзажами и памятниками, ночными развлечениями и возможностями для шопинга. Значительная часть местности известна с древних времен: здесь почти 5000 лет тому назад процветала минойская цивилизация. Благодаря легкому выходу к морю через многочисленные бухты и горы можно издалека наслаждаться видами города. Сейчас город славится своим оживленным рынком и яркой ночной жизнью, и его ежегодно посещают более 500 000 человек. Гостям не придется скучать, ведь развлечений и достопримечательностей здесь хватит надолго: поле для гольфа, музеи, 3 разных аквапарка, аквариумы, животноводческие фермы и множество пешеходных дорожек в горах.

Лимин-Херсонису

Крит


Крит является самым крупным и густонаселенным островом Греции и пятым по величине островом в Средиземном море. Крит и несколько близлежащих островов и островков составляют регион Крит, столицей и самым большим городом которого является Ираклион. Префектура Ираклион была главным городом минойской цивилизации. На протяжении веков Ираклион менялся и расширялся, накапливая многочисленные памятники разных эпох и культур, на которые стоит посмотреть. В городе работают музеи древней и естественной истории, а также народного творчества. (Археологический музей Ираклиона, Аквариум Крита, Исторический музей Крита, Музей естественной истории, Музей битвы за Крит и национального сопротивления, Музей Никоса Казандзакиса, Музей под открытым небом «Лихностатис», Коллекция церкви Святой Екатерины Синайской, Музей изобразительных искусств). Поскольку остров расположен посреди Средиземного моря, его климат считается одним из лучших в мире: лето здесь всегда жаркое, а зима мягкая.

Крит

Местная гастрономия


Критская кухня известна на весь мир благодаря уникальным, высококачественным продуктам. К нам приезжают отовсюду ради того, чтобы их попробовать и оценить по достоинству. Оливковое масло первого отжима с ароматическими травами и вкусные продукты, выращенные у моря под лучами ласкового солнца, неизменно становятся объектом похвалы путешественников, влюбленных в критскую кухню. Это послужило причиной возникновения нового, гастрономического, вида туризма. По сути, «гастрономический туризм» является подвидом культурного туризма, и на Крите есть все, чтобы его развивать и превратить остров в гастрономическую Мекку.

Местная гастрономия

Skip to main content Hotel Accomodation Dining Leisure Beaches & pools Wellness & spa Activities Special events Destination Gallery Contact Newsletter Awards Social media Twitter Facebook Youtube Instagram Tripadvisor Map Welcome Car Bus Taxi Room types Restaurant Bars Free time Photos Videos Book Telephone Folder
21 °C

Unique landmarks and beaches

Home
  1. Home
  2. Destination

Destination


Hersonissos


Hersonissos is a cosmopolitan city on the Eastern part of Crete, 25 Km from Heraklion city, known for its majestic landscape and monuments, as well as for the lively nightlife and the shopping area. A significant area known from the ancient years, habituated by the Minoan Civilization, almost 5000 years ago, with great access to sea through its numerous coves and the mountains to overlook the city from afar. Nowadays, the city is known for the lively market and the colorful nightlife where more than 500000 people visit it every year. Several day activities and landmarks await the visitors during the day: Golf area, Museums, 3 different aqua parks, aquariums, animal farms and many hiking paths through the mountains.

Hersonissos

Crete


Crete is the largest and most populous of the Greek islands and the fifth largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. Crete and a number of surrounding islands and islets constitute the region of Crete, the capital and the largest city of which is Heraklion. The prefecture of Heraklion was the base city of Minoan Civilization. Through the ages, Heraklion, has changed and expanded, leaving behind many monuments of different eras and different cultures, worth visiting. Many museums of ancient, folklore and nature history are present in the wider area of the city. (Heraklion Archaeological Museum, Cretaquarium, Historical Museum of Crete, Natural History Museum, The Battle of Crete and National Resistance Museum, Nikos Kazantzakis Museum, Lychnostatis Open Air Museum, Collection of Agia Aikaterini of Sinai, Museum of Visual Arts). Being in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea, helps to achieve one of the best climates of the world, with hot summer days and mild winters.

Crete

Local Gastronomy


The unique and high-quality products of the Cretan land, made the Cretan Cuisine famous to the world. People from all over the world visit our island to enjoy a particularly pleasant gastronomic experience. The extra virgin olive oil blended with the aromatic herbs and the taste of ingredients grown next the sea and under the sun, is the reason of the constant praise from travelers that keep Cretan cuisine in their heart. This resulted in the creation of a new form of tourism based in gastronomy. By the term gastronomic tourism, we actually describe a subcategory of cultural tourism and it is obvious that there is an opportunity to develop a new form of tourism on the island and establish Crete as a Gastronomic Destination.

Local Gastronomy